PUBLIC NOTICE

YORK COUNTY REGIONAL CHESAPEAKE BAY POLLUTANT REDUCTION PLAN

On behalf of municipalities participating in the York County Stormwater Consortium (YCSWC) and Regional Chesapeake Bay Pollutant Reduction Plan (CBPRP), the York County Planning Commission (YCPC) will accept **public comments** related to the Plan beginning on **October 20, 2020, and extending through November 19, 2020**. The Regional CBPRP was prepared to meet the requirements of the Municipal Separate Storm Sewer (MS4) permit with the PA Department of Environmental Protection (DEP). It includes an estimate of the baseload of pollutants that are discharged to streams in the planning area; the required pollutant reductions for the permit cycle; proposed water quality improvement projects to achieve the required pollutant reductions; the project sponsors, partners, and probable funding sources; and ongoing operation and maintenance responsibilities for the projects.

The Regional CBPRP will be available for public review Monday through Friday between the hours of 7:30 am and 4:00 pm at the York Township Municipal Office, 190 Oak Road, Dallastown, PA. The Plan will also be available for public review on the York County Planning Commission (YCPC) website <u>www.ycpc.org</u>. Comments must be provided in writing to the attention of Pam Shellenberger, YCSWC Administrator, York County Planning Commission, 28 East Market Street, York, PA 17401 or submitted via email to <u>pshellenberger@ycpc.org</u>.

Comments will also be accepted at a **Virtual Public Meeting** to be held at **10:00 am on October 28, 2020**, during the regularly scheduled YCSWC Management Committee meeting. To register for this meeting and obtain an access link, please go to:

https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZ0sfuGrpjwuGNd90VoSm42-0H1h78qxl6Sh

The municipalities participating in the YCSWC/Regional CBPRP include the County of York; City of York; Townships of Carroll, Chanceford, Conewago, Dover, Fairview, Hellam, Jackson, Lower Windsor, Manchester, Monaghan, Newberry, North Hopewell, Penn, Spring Garden, Springettsbury, Springfield, West Manchester, West Manheim, Windsor, and York; and the Boroughs of Dallastown, Dillsburg, Dover, Felton, Franklintown, Glen Rock, Goldsboro, Hallam, Hanover, Jacobus, Lewisberry, Loganville, Manchester, Mount Wolf, New Salem, North York, Red Lion, Spring Grove, West York, Windsor, Wrightsville, Yoe, and York Haven.